top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureraglandam

The Waiting Game

So things have been pretty busy on this front. I applied to the show I've been working toward and now I just have to wait for the response. I'm so super nervous but excited at the same time! The most frustrating part of this whole thing was writing my artist statement, I hate writing about myself especially in a selling point of view.

Anyways, I finished the hibiscus and dahlia paintings I've been posting about and just have the peony to go! I'm SUPER happy with how they turned out. The finishing bold lines I did give it a really graphic, pop appearance which I love. The shading on the petals also came out really well giving the flower itself a nice soft look which is nice against the bright colors I choose for the pieces.

Hope you enjoy them and more to come I promise!

Amy

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page